Jenny’s savory meatballs

So proud I came up with this recipe on my own. Well I got some help from google of course! It’s been about 2 years now since I made the switch to the paleo lifestyle. I’m really enjoying it. It wasn’t easy in fact it was hard work. But now I’ve come to a place of enjoying cooking. I have a system in place and I’m really organized. Being on top of things is the key to success. I started out just following other people recipes and eventually I was able to create my own. I take so much pride it that! I still use other people recipes though because over the years I have found some great meals. I hope you enjoy this creation and come back for more!

–savory meatballs–
2 lbs ground beef
1 Tbs trader joe’s 21 seasoning salute blend
1 Tbs Worcestershire sauce
2 eggs, whisked

Mix just to combine and form into about 14 equal sized meatballs (a little bigger than the size of a golf ball).

–tomato sauce–
1-14 oz can organic diced tomatoes
2-6 oz cans organic tomato paste
1 Tbs dried basil
2 tsp granulated garlic

Mix to combine.

–Jenny’s savory meatballs–
Savory meatballs
Tomato sauce
Oil

Grease a crockpot with oil of your choice enough to coat bottom and halfway up sides of crock. Add meatballs. Top with sauce. Cook on high about 2 hours until internal temp reads 140-160 degrees (140 a little pink-medium, 160 no pink-well done).

Leave a Reply

