Whole30 day one

Check out my taco seasoned meat post to get the recipe for taco seasoning used in my meals today it is the recipe for the meat I had in breakfast. For the veggies I heated some olive oil and added chopped up zucchini and bell peppers and sautéed on medium to soften the veggies the turned down heat to cook them slower. They’re done when softened to your liking. For the chicken I coated it in olive oil and sprinkled with lots of taco seasoning and put on a hot BBQ until the internal temperature reached at least 165 degrees. At dinner I’m having more chicken with steamed green beans. I buy these frozen and defrost them overnight in the fridge them microwave them until softened to my liking. That’s all for day one! Here’s a picture of breakfast: eggs, taco seasoned meat and the sautéed zucchini and bell pepper.

20140421-183249.jpg

Leave a Reply

