Whole day 1 update

Just call me a liar. I posted my dinner plan and it changed. But the alternative is fantastic.

20140421-194942.jpg
Hello gorgeous! This is the same taco seasoned chicken from lunch. On the side are my sweet potato fries with pico-guac and cucumber tomato salad with homemade dressing. Yum yum yum! Note: I used coconut oil instead of olive oil for the fries. Either will work.

Pico guac

I mix trader joes hot pico de gallo in with guac delicious!

1 avocado
2 heaping spoonfuls pico de gallo
A squeeze of fresh lemon juice
A teaspoon or so of minced garlic in a jar (less if using fresh)
Salt and pepper to taste

Add avocado to a bowl and spoon in pico de gallo. Squeeze a little fresh lemon juice in and add garlic. I add about 7 shakes of salt (yes I count as I shake) and a lot of pepper. Mix and smash avocado while mixing. Taste and adjust seasoning. Enjoy on top of sweet potato fries. Mm mmm mmmm!

Cucumber tomato salad

Makes enough for two people so add enough veggies for two people. Probably half a cucumber and a tomato. I has a bunch already chopped up so I just used four large handfuls for this recipe.

Chopped cucumbers
Diced tomatoes
4 teaspoons olive oil
Juice from half a small lemon
Salt and chili powder, to taste

Add veggies to bowl drizzle olive oil back and forth all the way across the bowl and back two times (about 4 teaspoons oil). Squeeze half a lemon over veggies and sprinkle with a little salt and chili powder. Mix up and taste. Adjust seasoning as needed. Enjoy as a side dish 😊

One thought on “Whole day 1 update

Leave a Reply

