Chili fries

Mmmm! I heart chili fries 🙂

Chili

I doubled Juli’s recipe adjusting the amount of spices to my liking which ends up bring a lot less of the spices because I don’t like my chili quite as spicy as she does. I also used pork instead of beef because that’s what was in my fridge. Follow the link below for the original recipe 🙂

http://paleomg.com/sweet-potato-chili-fries/

Fries

I love sweet potato fries 😍
I always make these as a side or a snack. You can season em with just about anything but my favorite is salt! I use Redmond’s real salt. It’s the pink type and tastes great!

1 sweet potato
Olive oil
Salt, to taste

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Cut sweet potato into fries by cutting off the ends first, then cut off all four sides of the potato lengthwise until you have a rectangle. Then, cut in thin rectangles lengthwise. Then, cut those into thin strips and you should have fries. Toss in a bowl with olive oil and a lot of salt until evenly coated. Spread on a cookie sheet in an even layer. Bake 25 minutes at 400 degrees. Take out salt and flip fries and return to 400 degree oven for about 5-10 minutes more until golden and crisp to your liking. Taste and salt more if needed.

Top fries with chili and you have chili fries!! Enjoy 😊

20140407-192312.jpg

One thought on “Chili fries

  1. Pingback: Whole day 1 update | jengonepaleo

Leave a Reply

